A Healthier Berry Muffin

No butter, no oil and no sugar….but yes they are tasty! I love to bake and after watching the first episode of “The Great Irish Bake Off” on Wednesday I was seriously craving some kitchen time. As I am trying to lose this darn baby weight and get out of my maternity jeans a full on chocolate cake had to be a big no no so I came up with these 🙂

Preheat your oven to 170.
Spray a 12 piece muffin tray with frylite/Pam spray. (I used muffin cases and forgot to spray them so I am highlighting this point as mine stuck to the cases)

Ingredients:

200gr self raising flour
2 eggs
150gr of berries – I used raspberries and blackberries.
Approx half a cup of sweetner
165gr pot of fat free vanilla yogurt (I used mullerlight vanilla with choc sprinkles)
Teaspoon of cinnamon – optional
Splash of water if required.

Method:
Sift flour and cinnamon into a bowel.
Mix yogurt, eggs and sweetener in another bowel.
Add to flour.
Mix in berries and add a splash of water if its needed to loosen the batter slightly.

Spoon into muffin pan and bake for 15-20min or until golden and a fork comes out clean.

Enjoy!

image

image

Leave a Reply

